tobilobaajayi

A topnotch WordPress.com site

God In The Flesh


In the last couple of years, Christmas seems to have lost it’s appeal. This year was no different. Christmas Eve was just bland and as I went to bed, I was borderline sad.

I woke up this morning and the sadness had not fully lifted. So I started to talk to ‘The Reason For The Season’.

And oh, He lives up to His name- wonderful Counselor every single time.

Our conversation today has lifted my spirit but there’s a part that I’d like to share that I hope lifts your spirits if you’re feeling down today.

‘God become human and moved into the neighborhood – John 1:14 (Paraphrased)

It’s so easy to think of Christmas only as it relates to Salvation, but as I was reminded this morning, He did not need to live 33 years on earth if the only goal was to shed His blood and guarantee Salvation.

Christ became one of us, so that we can trust him to make us one with Him.

Christ walked the talk so that we can do the same. He became flesh so that we can have proof that He gets it.

He gets the pain, He gets the doubts, He gets the confusion. He’s lived it. So when He says ‘Trust Me’, we can!

Merry Christmas Everyone!

This Christmas, I’m grateful that Christ became flesh.

Who’s With Me?

Tobiloba

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

