tobilobaajayi

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Child-Like Faith


I spend a lot of time around children. As a result I have found out that the children of this generation have super active imaginations. My niece is on an entirely different level.

She imagines the most out of this world things and when we’re having conversations and she’s animatedly talking about those things she plans to invent-like a robot that does all her household chores,and I respond,

‘But you know that’s not possible-at least for right now.’

She ALWAYS responds ‘ But aunty, ‘Nothing is impossible with God’.

I nod in acceptance but i always pass it off to her childish naivety.

Until this week.

I was contemplating a lot of things and I was mentally trying to figure out how everything was going to come together. I mentally knocked some things out as impossible and then I remembered to pray. As I was praying,I could hear my niece’s voice in my head saying with absolute certainty.

‘Nothing is impossible with God’

And then a bible verse struck me with a new meaning.

Read with me: ‘Whoever shall not receive the kingdom of God like a little child,he shall not enter therein’-Mark 10:15

I need to have Childlike faith. That unwavering,Unquestioning,no plan B, no impossibilities kind of faith.

My walk with God has been challenged once again.

I’m learning to let go of my preconceived notions and develop childlike faith.

God Help!

Who’s with Me?

Tobiloba

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

