tobilobaajayi

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Best Case Scenario


Welcome to April everyone!

Two Sundays ago, I was in church and the person taking the bible reading for some reason decided to deviate from the well trusted KJV and read the passage in the The Message Translation. I heard something I have not been able to get out my spirit since then because It’s a huge challenge on my existing world view on decision making.

I’ll share just in case someone else needs to see what I saw. Read with me:’ Summing it all up, friends, I’d say you’ll do best by filling your minds and meditating on things true, noble, reputable, authentic, compelling, gracious—the best, not the worst; the beautiful, not the ugly; things to praise, not things to curse. ‘-Philippians 4:8 (MSG)

My mind started hitting repeat on ‘best not worst’ part of that verse. You see, I’m one of those people who hopes for the best but prepares for the worst. In taking any decision, my first thought is ‘what’s the worst case scenario? What’s the worst thing that can happen? And then I work based on that projection.

When I saw the verse above, I immediately knew God was challenging me to change my default setting from worst case scenario to ‘best case scenario’. I need to start projecting and planning for the best instead of the worst.

My hopes and my projections must align.

I need to start thinking ‘Best Case Scenario’

Who’s with me?
Tobiloba

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

