Intentional Thoughts


I was watching a short video clip this morning and I heard something that sent me back to my university Philosophy classes. For someone who had to do a lot to pass that course, the memories were strong.

‘I think, therefore I am’- Rene Descartes. As I heard it and flashed back to University days, a certain scripture began to dance in my mind and I have to share.

If you’re a follower of this blog you’ll realize this is my third post at least about our thoughts.

Read with me: As a man thinks in his heart,So is he- Proverbs 23:7

Have you ever noticed that the minute you decide to buy a specific thing,or you begin to think about acquiring a certain thing,you suddenly begin to see it all around you?

You are a product of your thoughts. Like another scripture says ‘ Your thoughts run your life’-Proverbs 4:23

If you don’t like what you can see in your life, check your thoughts about that area of your life.

Sir, Be intentional about your thoughts. Take time to examine what you’re thinking about. If the destination of those thoughts are not somewhere you will like to go,change the direction.

To the person saying, the thoughts just come,I don’t choose them.

Listen,you may not be able to choose what flies into your mind,but you can choose what stays there. You choose what you dwell on.

Choose to think the thoughts that will create the mental picture of the future you desire.

Enough of random useless thoughts running through my head.

I choose to be deliberate in my thinking today.

Who’s with me?

Tobiloba

Leave a Reply

