tobilobaajayi

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Pro Vision


Today is the last day of 2014. This year has been rocky for me to say the least. This year I have cried,smiled, made friends lost some and most importantly I have grown. I have grow in way I never imagined possible and I have learned all over again what it means to be a Christian.

Christianity is a walk of faith and action. The action part can be very hard and it can stretch you till you feel you’re going to break into tiny infinitesimal pieces.

If you are reading this,no matter how 2014 has gone for you, you’re still here. God is not done. He will finish what he has started in you, for you and with you- Philippians 1:6

As we go into 2015 with the usual list of things we hope to accomplish this year, A lot of us will be asking God to provide or for provision. That’s a smart thing to do. Let’s look closely at the meaning of that very well used word.

The word provision is a combination of two words ‘pro’ and ‘vision’. The word ‘pro’ is Latin meaning to support or be in favour of something. The word ‘vision’ means the ability to see, to anticipate and to project into the future.

Flowing from the above, the word ‘provision’ means ‘in support of what you can see’

So, as you go into 2015, the question is, what can you see? How is your vision today? Is it blurred or myopic? or have you gone gone completely blind?

Just so you know, I’m not talking about physical eyesight here, I’m talking about your ability to dream, anticipate and project into the future.

Read with me: ‘And my God shall supply all your NEEDS according to His riches in glory in Christ-Philippians 4:19

God gives PRO VISION. He gives you what you need to support what you can see.

Provision will follow your vision! What you can see, according to God’s will, you can become, achieve and receive.

As we go into 2015, I am enlarging my vision.

I choose to see farther, dream bigger and project higher.

Who’s with me?

Tobiloba

See you in 2015. Happy New year!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

