And You Say You Are A Christian


Have you ever been in a situation where someone disagrees with you and in setting you straight they say things like: ‘

And you say you are born again’ or in my case, I’ve heard, ‘Don’t you teach bible study/Sunday school?.

If you are like me, they succeed in making you feel guilty and wondering if you’re living up to your calling as a believer.

Does anyone feel me? Has anyone been there?

Well, I almost went down that road of doubt today but the Holy Spirit is so sweet. He reminded me that:

‘Those He foreordained, He also called, those He called, He justified, those he justified He also glorified.- Romans 8:30.

Son/Daughter of Zion, Only God justifies. If your God doesn’t condemn you, don’t let any man do it.

I do not care who they are to you, they do not have the right to take you back into the condemnation that Jesus died to take you out of.

So your walk is not perfect and you still have your issues. You are God’s building and He is not finished with you yet.

God ordained and called you to represent Him despite your issues and imperfections.

Don’t let anyone make you feel bad for having the issues they seem to be so sure you have.

Don’t let anyone stop you from serving God with your gifts and calling despite your issues and imperfections.

Should you ignore your issues? Of course not!Let God work with you to deal with the things that still need to be dealt with, but please don’t let anyone use them to drag you backwards into the place of condemnation.

God paid too high a price for your freedom.

I’m a Christian. I’m not a perfect human being.

God knows that and doesn’t judge me for it. I refuse to give anyone that power over me.

Who’s With Me?
Tobiloba

2 Replies to “And You Say You Are A Christian”

  1. I am with you.
    People remind me, I also remind myself when I fall into sin.

    We have to continue to examine ourselves on a daily basis.
    I like your blog. I’m going to start following you.

Leave a Reply

