The Certainty of Hope


A few weeks ago I was in church when something new hit me from a very common scripture.

I suddenly remembered that a friend had tried to show me this same thing over a year ago but I didn’t get it then.

And then I started to wonder why nobody had ever taught me this before now.

I’m sure you’re thinking, Get to the point already. Relax, I am.

Read with me: Now, faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.-Hebrews 11:1 (NIV)

Just in case you didn’t see it, what I saw is the relationship between ‘hope’ and ‘faith’.

After hearing so many times that hope is not faith, I never thought they were related.

Guess what? They are! You cannot have faith without hope.

Faith is hope that has gone from probability to certainty.

So to lose hope is to lose faith. To have hope is to be a step closer to having faith.

The certainty of Hope is Faith!

How certain is your hope today?

Hope certainty mode activated.

Who’s with me?

Tobiloba

4 Replies to “The Certainty of Hope”

  1. ‎Nice one…Tobilobaajayi….God bless you for sharing  Sent from my BlackBerry 10 smartphone. From: tobilobaajayiSent: Wednesday, 23 April 2014 08:55To: orobatorosagie@gmail.comReply To: tobilobaajayiSubject: [New post] The Certainty of Hope

    a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; }

    /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com

    tobilobaajayi posted: “A few weeks ago I was in church when something new hit me from a very common scripture.

    I suddenly remembered that a friend had tried to show me this same thing over a year ago but I didn’t get it then.

    And then I started to wonder why nobody had ever t”

Leave a Reply

