tobilobaajayi

A topnotch WordPress.com site

YOUR PEACE IS PAID FOR


I walked into a home bible study session last Sunday.-late. I guess God factored my late coming into the plan because just after I got there, someone read out a particularly popular scripture I’m sure those of us that have been in church a while know.

Read with me:But he was wounded and bruised for our sins. He was beaten that we might have peace; he was lashed—and we were healed! -Isaiah 53:5 (TLB)

 Usually in church, we usually emphasize the last part. But as I listened, the Holy Spirit keep ringing- ‘he was beaten that we might have peace’ in my head and mind. 

Peace is a covenant right  because I belong to Christ, It was part of the package He paid for on the cross. I own it.But as long as I do not appropriate it, the devil will continue to scramble my mind with worry.

No wonder Jesus said confidently: My peace I bequeath you you-John 14:27.(AMP)

If you are like me and you have issues with worry, News flash, Christ took your worries and replaced it with His peace. Appropriate your peace today and stop letting the devil cheat you.

Peace is your inheritance as a child of God. Take it.

Peace appropriation mode activated.

Who’s with me?

Tobiloba

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “YOUR PEACE IS PAID FOR

  1. ‎Nice one…Tobi….I see God’s Grace upon you. Sent from my BlackBerry 10 smartphone. From: tobilobaajayiSent: Tuesday, 25 February 2014 15:28To: orobatorosagie@gmail.comReply To: tobilobaajayiSubject: [New post] YOUR PEACE IS PAID FOR

    a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; }

    /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com

    tobilobaajayi posted: “I walked into a home bible study session last Sunday.-late. I guess God factored my late coming into the plan because just after I got there, someone read out a particularly popular scripture I’m sure those of us that have been in church a while know.Read”

Leave a Reply

