tobilobaajayi

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Where Do you Find Happiness?


Have you ever prayed for certain things or pursued certain things that you were so sure were going to make you happy?

Have you ever said or thought, If only…………… could happen, I would be the happiest person on earth?

And lastly, have you ever been in a situation where you finally had all the things you thought you wanted and the happiness it brought didn’t last?

if you answered yes to all these questions, welcome to my world.

For a very long time, I  never understood it, so I mentally accepted it as the practicality of  what I was taught in O’Level Economics that ‘human wants are insatiable’.

Then God hit me with the truth from the word again yesterday. 

Read with me: ‘Seek your happiness in the Lord,and he will give you your heart’s desire’-Psalm 37:4.

The message is clear. The one place I should  look for happiness should be in the Lord-not anywhere  else or in anything else.  It is then and only then that my deepest heart desires can come!

Note that God did not promise to give you the desires of your lips, He promised to give you the desires of your heart-we’re talking about those deep things you can’t ever utter when you pray.

Yet He,s promised to give them to you. How cool is that promise?

I don’t know about you,but I like it and I want it! 

It comes at a price though. I have to learn to seek my happiness in the Lord.

I don’t think that price is too high to pay for the benefits  I get.

Where do you seek happiness? From world or the Lord?

I’ve seen what the world has to offer. I’m seeking happiness in the Lord.

Who’s with me?

Tobiloba

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Where Do you Find Happiness?

  1. Loved this! “I’ve seen what the world has to offer. I’m seeking happiness in the Lord.” I am totally with you!!

Leave a Reply

