Christ came!


I woke up at this morning and I thought to myself, It’s Christmas again hmmm, Lord I don’t mean to sound ungrateful, but so what? There’s really nothing special about the day.

Anybody feel me?

Hold that thought and listen to what God told me.

God: Christ came!

Me: I know

God: Christ came! He came! I made a promise and I kept it. I promised you a savior and Christ came.

My mind automatically went to Scriptures like Isaiah 9:6 (The promise) and Luke 2:11 (The fulfillment)

God continued: When I make a promise, I keep it-no matter how long it takes.

It took over a thousand years for the savior to come, but He came.

I don’t know about you, but in my life, I’ve had enough broken promises to last me a lifetime so it’s good to have a reminder that there is someone who keeps His word at all costs.

The best part of Christmas, God promised a savior and Christ came!

Who’s with me?

Tobiloba

2 Replies to “Christ came!”

Leave a Reply

