tobilobaajayi

A topnotch WordPress.com site

WHERE DO YOU LIVE?


 

When you saw the question above, you most likely rattled out your home address right?

Don’t worry I do the same. 

I was preparing a lesson recently and a very popular Scripture that I had known for ages took on an entirely new meaning.

Read with me: ‘He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High, shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty’- Psalm 91:1 (NKJV)- We know this verse right?

Now read with me again in another translation. ‘He who lives in the secret place of the Most High will find rest in the shadow of the Almighty.- Psalm 91:1 (NLT)

And then it hit me, the same way I have a physical to live in the physical, God prepares a place for me to live spiritually.  At the end of every day, I go home to rest physically but do I go home spiritually?

God has prepared a place of rest for me, a place where I can call home spiritually. It’s called ‘The Secret Place’ and it is only when I live there that I can find rest under the protective shadow of the almighty.

This begs the question, Where is the Secret Place? Read with me: ‘The Lord our God has secrets known to no one. We are not accountable for them, but we and our children are accountable forever for all that He has revealed to us, so that we may obey all the terms of these instructions.’- Deut 29:29 (NLT)

The secret place is the place of Obedience. When you obey God, you have peace with Him and with men.

It is worthy of note that the scripture uses the word ‘live’ or ‘dwell’ which connotes permanence which is the opposite of a visiting which is temporal. It does not say ‘Those that visit’, instead, it says ‘those that dwell/live’.

This tells me that I cannot pick and choose which instructions to obey or only obey when it’s convenient (visiting) and hope to read the rewards of dwellers. To dwell is to obey ALL instructions ALL of the time.

I have definitely been visiting and not dwelling in obedience (The Secret Place)  while expecting the reward of dwellers.

Change of heart mode activated.

I need to obey ALL my Instructions ALL of the time.

Who’s with me?

Tobiloba

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “WHERE DO YOU LIVE?

Leave a Reply

