tobilobaajayi

A topnotch WordPress.com site

WHAT’S YOUR PENSION PLAN?


I was teaching a lesson last Sunday and a student read a very popular scripture from The Message translation. I have not been able to get it out of my head since then so I thought it wise to share.

Read with me: ‘….Work hard for sin your whole life and your pension is death. But God’s gift is real life, eternal life, delivered by Jesus, our Master.’ –Romans 6:23

When we choose careers and jobs in the world today, most of us choose the ones that have great benefits such as health insurance and a great pension plan.

We call it planning for our future in retirement.

As I read the scripture above, I was forced to examine my life and ask myself:

What is your eternal pension plan?

The same way I have the right to choose employers on earth and they determine the quality of my earthly pension plan, I have a right to choose who my eternal employer and pension plan provider is- The devil or God.

 I cannot pull a salary or a pension from organisation that I have not worked for according to their conditions of service here on earth no matter how much I claim to belong to the organisation.

The same rule applies to the Kingdom of God. You cannot claim the benefits of the Kingdom if you do not belong to the kingdom. You do not belong to the kingdom by merely declaring it.

Your actions will show where your loyalties lie.

Where your loyalties lie on earth will determine who pays your eternal pension.

There are only two options.

The devil or The Lord. Death or Life

The choice is yours!

Check your life today. What are you working for?

What pension plan are you working towards?

I choose the Lord! I choose Life!

Who’s with me?

Tobiloba!

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

