A GOOD THING


I have this pastor and friend who started telling me a while back that, the earlier your husband finds you, the better for  him.

I did not understand what the guy was talking about so I let it slide.

Then a few days ago, a scripture dropped into my spirit that cleared it all up. It reads:

He who finds a wife, finds a good thing and obtains favour from the Lord.-Proverbs 18:22

Then the Holy Spirit started to teach me a few things. I’m sure you bible scholars already know these things but I can be a learner sometimes.

It is a man’s job to find a wife, not the other way round. Do not be tempted to reverse the roles except you are expressly led by the Lord to do so.

A wife is a good thing! Ladies, you are a good thing. Do not let anyone or anything tell you otherwise. Treat yourself the way you would treat a good thing.

Do not allow yourself to be treated less than how a good thing would be treated

There is a certain favour that a man receives from God the day He finds a wife-not a girlfriend or a fiancée.

The longer it takes a man to find a wife, the longer it takes him to begin to walk in that favour.

A man should treat a woman,-especially his wife, the way He would treat a good thing. She is an asset and a door to a certain level of favour.

I need to constantly remember:

I am a good thing! I am an asset!

Who’s with me?

Tobiloba

 

Leave a Reply

