WHAT ARE YOU THINKING ABOUT?


In the last few weeks in church we have been teaching and learning about the second coming of Christ. We do this every year but this year something (s) struck me that has me thinking and I need to share those thoughts.

The bible is clear that God will judge based on not just our actions but on the thoughts and intents of our hearts. –1 Corinthins 4:5

Then I got thinking about the thoughts that go through my mind of a daily basis and I was worried for myself. I realise that even though my actions may be above board and conform to Christian standards my thoughts were nothing close.

My thoughts were a disaster that had me wondering how God even coped with the knowledge.

Any witnesses?

And guess what? Your actions mean nothing if your thoughts are not right.

At this realisation I asked God for help.  

And then in His usual gracious fashion, He sent me back to His word where He clearly states:

‘ Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things. Philippians 4:8 (NIV)

Obviously God knew we would be assailed with the wrong thought ideas so He gave us the instruction above to guide us in our thinking,

You cannot control the things that drop into your mind but you decide on the things you allow stay there.

What are the things staying in your mind today?

What are you thinking about?

Would you pass if God were to judge those thoughts right now?

I need to realign my thoughts.

Who’s with me?

Tobiloba

 

 

One Reply to “WHAT ARE YOU THINKING ABOUT?”

Leave a Reply

