tobilobaajayi

A topnotch WordPress.com site

TRIALS ARE GOOD FOR YOU


I’ve been thinking over a portion of scripture for the past two days now and I’ve come to the not so interesting conclusion that as far as God is concerned, Trials are good things.

Before you crucify me, Read this with me: ‘ Consider it a sheer gift, friends, when tests and challenges come at you from all sides. You know that under pressure, your faith-life is forced into the open and shows its true colours. So don’t try to get out of anything prematurely. Let it do its work so you become mature and well-developed, not deficient in any way.-James 1:2-4 (MSG)

Trials are not necessarily darts of the enemy that is trying to kill you. In any case, if you are a believer nothing will come to you that have not first been through God- Colossians 2:2

Trials are allowed by God to expose the true nature of your faith to you. God uses trials to show you areas where you need to grow and the uses the trials to mature you.

Trials work in us to make us more like Jesus

Trials have a set time frame to complete its work. Don’t try to get out of the oven too early or you may end up half baked.

The fully baked mature Christian must go through trials and complete the course.

The strength of your faith is exposed through trials.

If I’m serious about my Christian walk, trials are good for me.

The same rule applies to you!

I need to be more patient in my trials so that I can come out fully baked and mature.

Who’s with me?

Tobiloba

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

