tobilobaajayi

A topnotch WordPress.com site

WHICH TRUTH?


I was in a bible study teachers meeting earlier today and for the first time, I connected two scriptures I have always known in a completely new way.

I’m sure you bible scholars already know this but pardon my ‘learner’ spirit. I just caught the revelation.

The first scripture reads: ‘And you shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free’.-John 8:32

I’ve known this scripture for a while and I’ve always asked, ‘Which truth’? The answer I’ve always been given is –The bible of course’.

And the answer was right. But as I continued to grow in my walk with God and in communion with other believers, and I started to hear different interpretations of scripture, I have to admit I ‘almost’ started to feel like I could not trust the bible as the source of truth any more.

And then today God addressed that issue completely but opening my eyes to the truth in yet another very common scripture.

It reads: ‘I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the father except through me’- John 14:6

It suddenly hit me. I need to know the truth.  Jesus is the truth. I need no other standard, He is the truth I need.

If I truly know Jesus, then I will be set free from the bondage of various doctrines making rounds today. I will not get sidetracked or confused by anyone.

The truth I need is the truth according to Jesus

The only way to know this truth is to know Jesus himself

I need to get to know more of Jesus.

Who is with me?

Tobiloba

 

 

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “WHICH TRUTH?

  1. I am with you dear.. good one.. keep spreading the good news.

  2. Reblogged this on belifteddotme and commented:
    it’s fantastic to realize a new dimension of the Word of God and having known it by His direct connection is so amazing… it’s a wonder in continuity working and walking with God!

Leave a Reply

