tobilobaajayi

A topnotch WordPress.com site

WHO IS IN CONTROL?


Its funny how you think you understand a scripture until God opens your eyes and begins to show you completely new things from the same scripture.

Anyway I had an epiphany of sorts a few days ago when an extremely popular scripture dropped in my spirit and the Holy Spirit began to expand it in my heart.

The Scripture is: ‘Trust in the Lord with all your heart, do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him and He will direct your path. -Prov 3:5-6

Have you ever been confused as a Christian? Have you ever been at a crossroad and just not sure what to do? If you never have, thumbs up! I want to be like you when I grow up.

If you have, how did you work it out? Read on and discover with me the root of most confusion in our lives as Christians.

The first part of the scripture above says: ‘Trust in the Lord with ALL your heart’.

How many of us can really say we do that? Don’t we trust in our parents, friends, pastors and even our own intellect more than we trust the Lord?

Before you think you’re exempt, (I’m not by the way), think about it; when you are faced with a challenge, what’s the first thing you do?

Can you honestly say the first thing you do is take it to God?

And the next part attacks our inherent tendency towards self sufficiency. It tells us not to lean on our own understanding.

How many issues have you attempted to sort out in your head that you only brought to God when you hit a brick wall? We even justify it by saying, ’That’s the reason God gave us brains’.

The next part asks us to bring God into ALL our ways, not some.

Most of us pick and choose which areas of our lives God can influence and that why you will hear ‘Christians’ say things like: ‘Leave God out this matter’ or worse still interpret scripture to suit their perverted and wrong desires.

And we wonder why we are confused? God cannot direct us if He is still one of the very many options in our circle of trust; or we make Him a last bet after all other bets don’t pan out; or we choose and pick the areas of our lives He has a say in.

God will not direct what He does not control.

What God directs is never confused

Who/What controls your life?

Lord I surrender to your control.

Who’s with me?

Tobiloba.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “WHO IS IN CONTROL?

  1. Babyzico on said:

    Lord with your daughter I submit to your control. Particularly in the area of marriage. Please lead me cause I cant do it on my own and I dont know my left from my right.

Leave a Reply

