tobilobaajayi

A topnotch WordPress.com site

YOU HAVE WHAT YOU NEED


Have you ever felt like you were short changed by God?

If  you’re constantly thinking or saying, If only I had my brothers brains;  if only I had my sisters looks ; if only I had my mentors confidence, then I would be more successful, read on.

You are my kindred spirits

If you don’t deal with these kinds of thoughts, I thank God for you.

You see it’s very easy to look at another person and wish you had their life- especially when they are doing so well. I’m a living witness of how that feels. My family members are amazing overachievers.

I struggled with feeling inadequate, not good enough. Even though I knew that it was not the way God saw me, I learnt something new from a scripture I’ve always known.

It reads: For His divine power has bestowed upon us all things that [are requisite and suited] to life and godliness, through the [[d]full, personal] knowledge of Him who called us by and to His own glory and excellence (virtue).-2 Peter 1:3 (Amplified)

God has given me everything that I need to live my life and not just to live it, but to live it to please Him.

I have been given ALL I need for life and Godliness since the day I became a Christian.

If I don’t have a certain skill or ability, it’s not needed for what I was called to do.

The same rule applies to you!

Should we desire more abilities? Yes! But don’t let what you want keep you from using what you already have.

Stop limiting yourself.

You have what you need. Use it.

I need to stop limiting myself

I need to use what I’ve been given.

Who’s with me?

Tobiloba

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

