tobilobaajayi

A topnotch WordPress.com site

WHAT CAN YOU HEAR?


You see, my faith in God has in recent times needed some work.

I’ve had a scripture on repeat in my spirit for a day or so now. I guess I really need to hear what it has to say. Here it is:

So then ‘faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.’-Romans 10:17

The reoccurrence of this scripture is so apt.

Faith comes by hearing.

If all I hear are stories of marriages breaking down, I will begin to believe all marriages break down.

If all I hear are stories of people being out of jobs for years, I will begin to believe it.

Whatever I continue to hear, I will begin to believe.

What are you listening to?

To build your faith in someone or something, all you need to do is keeping hearing about that person or thing.

To build my faith in God, I need to listen to Him.

His word should be all I hear constantly.

He’s given it to me on a platter of gold.

I just need to tune out the noise of the world and listen to what He’s saying

I need constantly to hear the right things.

When asked the question what can you hear? I need to be able to answer:

I can hear God.

Who’s with me?

Tobiloba

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “WHAT CAN YOU HEAR?

  1. Nice one. Well said. Pls check ur scriptural passage. Think that should be Romans 10:17 and nor MARK 10:17. Cheers!

  2. Thanks for sharing these great words! Let us hear His words of faith and promise instead of the voices of other who proclaim doubt and negativity : )

Leave a Reply

