GOOD SUCCESS?


In an earlier post,:https://tobilobaajayi.wordpress.com/2013/06/17/god-is-your-source/: I alluded to the fact that God taught me what success really meant while he was teaching me another a lesson about Him being my source. Today I’ll share what I learnt about success from a very common scripture.

‘This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate in it day and night, that you may observe to do according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success’. – Joshua 1:8

The first thing that I see in this verse is the need to speak the word of God. It does not say the book of the law shall not depart from your head, or from your heart but from your mouth. So I need to keep speaking the word. What are you saying?

The next thing I need to do is to meditate on the word all the time. I’ve come to realise that the word ‘meditate’ seems to get people confused. Meditation is quite easy. If you know how to worry, you know how to meditate. Just switch your constant thoughts to the word and viola, you’ve got meditation on the word done.

Next step, do what the word says. Not just some of it, but all of it, not just sometimes but all the time.

If you can do all the above, you will make your way prosperous and have good success.

Notice it says ‘You’ will make your way prosperous….. You have to do your part to ensure the ‘God’ kind of success.

Am I the only one that notices that the word ‘success’ in this scripture is preceded by the qualifier ‘good’?

This says to me that any other kind of success that takes you out of the word of God is ‘bad’ success and not of God.

Note: The God kind of success will not let you sin to get ahead. You may not have all the things others in the world may have but you’ll have one thing that’s irreplaceable- your salvation.

Now I’ve learnt that making heaven and taking as many people with me is the true definition of success in God’s books. All other things are just added perks- Mathew 6:33

The good thing is, God does add the perks.

So how do you define success?’ What kind of success are you pursuing?

By the real deal or the added perks? Good success or Bad success?

I choose to define success God’s way.

I choose to pursue good success.

I choose to pursue heaven

Who’s with me?

Tobiloba

4 Replies to “GOOD SUCCESS?”

Leave a Reply

