tobilobaajayi

A topnotch WordPress.com site

IMITATE ME?


Another verse of scripture I’ve always known just will not stop haunting me. It reads:

Imitate me, just as I also imitate Christ.’- 1 Corinthians 11:1

And I’m asking  myself, Can I boldly ask others to imitate me as imitate Christ?

I’ve thought about it long and hard and the truth is:

I can’t.

Imitate me, means imitate everything-thought patterns,actions,motives,habits. Everything!

No way,I dare not say that. Yet.

My motives are not always pure

My thoughts,hmm… lets not go there.

My actions still leave a lot to be desired.

Habits? Lord Help!

Paul was a ‘Do what I do,not do what I say’ kind of Christian.

That’s the kind of Christian I need to be.

That’s the kind of Christian I aim to be.

Lord Help!

Who’s with me?

Tobiloba

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

