tobilobaajayi

A topnotch WordPress.com site

JUST STAND


‘I have done everything I know to do physically and spiritually and about this situation and nothing is changing’. I’m giving up!

I have prayed, fasted, confessed sins both known and unknown, declared the word, I’m hardworking. What else does God want from me?

If the words above sound familiar, welcome to my world-at different times, in different circumstances.

Recently I was going through one of my ‘I’ve done everything’ phases and I was in church unwilling to pray yet another prayer when the Lord directed me to a scripture in Ephesians. It reads:

….and having done all the crises demands, to stand in your place[1]

Note: Standing is for those who have fulfilled the beginning part of that scripture-They’ve taken up the WHOLE- not part, armour of God and fought a good fight with it.

So check, have you done everything? Trust me, you’ll know when you have. –Ephesians 6:14-18 can be helpful here.

When you’ve done that, by all means STAND!

While you’re standing, people are most likely going to misunderstand you. You are going to get jibes for doing nothing. Advice is going to come from left, right and centre about all the things you should be doing.

But when you are convinced you’ve done all that you should do, STAND!

You are going to be tempted to try one more thing, don’t give in, Stand!

And like God said to the Israelites at the red sea ‘Stand still and see the salvation of the Lord which He will show to you today….[2]

The Israelites were told not just to stand but to ‘Stand still’. They had done everything God commanded, all that God needed was for them to stand still.

There are certain areas in my life that I need to ‘Stand’ and let God move.

I need to stop butting in.

And having done all the crises demands, I’m learning to stand!

Who’s with me?

Tobiloba


[1] Ephesians 6:13 (Amplified)

[2] Exodus 14:13

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “JUST STAND

  1. isabelle on said:

    I really needed dis.tank you.ii shud learn to stand still

  2. Stand still!! Have toR.E.A.L.L.Y work on that:)

Leave a Reply

