tobilobaajayi

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Celebrating Godly Fatherhood


I saw the movie ‘courageous’ for a second time this last Tuesday and it struck me afresh the huge impact that fathers have on their children-especially their daughters.

A lot of people think the men shape the boys and the women shape the girls, but I beg to disagree. The value a woman is going to place on herself throughout life is going to first be determined by the value she thinks her father places on her.

At this point I would be doing the entire world a great disservice If I do not pause to celebrate the first man in my life, the man who truly loves me, sets the standard that subsequent men who want a place in my life have to meet ( he set it VERY high)LOL!

He taught me to study the bible for myself. Showed me what it means to serve God, shows me that real men have emotions and show them and that a man without God is nothing.

 He is ever ready to gist with me about anything, no matter how mundane. My partner in crime in my teenage years when the boys came flocking- I can never forget the nights of dissecting lyrics and gifts from various guys. We had good laughs and he steered me in the right direction.

He allows me to make my own choices and has never stifled my creativity. He believes in me a lot more than I believe in myself. His faith has helped mine in more ways than one and has kept me from giving up more times than I can count.

He’s stood by me every time I’ve failed and fallen flat on my face. He’s wiped my tears and listened to my fears through every heartache.

Daddy’s hugs seem to fix everything from a broken heart to an annoying boss.

He taught me it is okay to challenge status quo and that you don’t have to conform to societal expectations.

He gives wings to my dreams and enables me to fly

Wow! I have to stop before I write an epistle. I’ll save the epistle for when you turn 70!

Yes where was I? The influence of fathers on their daughters’ abi?

Need I say more?

Just look how I turned out!- The power of an Awesome God and an amazing earthly father who allowed himself to be used to model Christ even in his imperfections.

Thank you Daddy for being amazing. I Love you!

Celebrate my truly amazing dad with me!

 P.S : If its not obvious already, I’m a self confessed daddy’s girl

Tobiloba

Single Post Navigation

41 thoughts on “Celebrating Godly Fatherhood

  1. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually something that I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

  2. It is the best time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you few interesting things or tips. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I desire to read even more things about it!

  3. WOW…. This is beyond AWESOME!!!!! I’m very sure Daddy is proud of you Sis… and i think you should send him this link to read. May he live long to eat the fruit of his labour, and may the good Lord bless him abundantly with perfect health as well as long life to remain an amazing father to you and your siblings….
    Beautiful post by the way!

  4. hello there and thank you for your information – I have definitely picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise several technical points using this web site, as I experienced to reload the website many times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your web host is OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and can damage your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my email and can look out for much more of your respective intriguing content. Ensure that you update this again soon..

  5. Super story it is actually. My father has been looking for this tips.

  6. Thanks for reading.Unfortunately,I don’t know much about web hosting so I may not be able to help you.

  7. Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Very helpful information particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was looking for this particular info for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  8. I was suggested this web site by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my difficulty. You’re wonderful! Thanks!

  9. Thank you, I have recently been hunting for details about this subject for ages and yours is the best I’ve located so far.

  10. Simply desire to say your article is as surprising. The clearness in your post is simply excellent and i could assume you are an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the gratifying work.

  11. I’ve been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

  12. I am not sure where you are getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for excellent info I was looking for this info for my mission.

  13. Excellent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely great. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is actually a terrific site.

  14. Hey there, You’ve done an incredible job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I’m confident they’ll be benefited from this website.

  15. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  16. Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  17. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  18. My brother suggested I might like this website. He was entirely right. This post truly made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  19. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my blog thus i came to “return the favor”.I’m trying to find things to improve my site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  20. I wanted to compose you one very small note to be able to give thanks again on the amazing tricks you’ve shown in this article. It is quite incredibly generous with you to allow easily precisely what a number of people could have sold for an e-book to end up making some bucks for their own end, chiefly considering the fact that you might well have tried it in case you considered necessary. The good tips in addition worked like the easy way to fully grasp the rest have a similar dream much like my very own to see lots more around this matter. I’m sure there are several more pleasurable opportunities in the future for folks who look over your blog post.

Leave a Reply

